Asparagus

asparagus

I love my asparagus! Today I cooked it under the broiler and just topped with some freshly squeezed lemon juice. So simple. So yummy. So healthy! This was my first time cooking it this way, and they turned out pretty good. Maybe a tad overdone. I usually steam or bake them.

Benefits of Asparagus

  • Good source of fiber, folate, vitamins A, C, E and K.
  • Full of antioxidants.
  • Acts as a diuretic, and rids the body of excess salt.
  • + many more, so eat up the ‘gus & see some gains!
Leave a Reply

