Lean Turkey Meatball Salad

meatballs

For dinners this week I pre-made a bunch of my Lean Turkey Meatballs. I served 3 over spinach, stir-fried mushrooms (cooked in nothing), with my Cilantro Greek Yogurt Dressing. I also ate some asparagus & goat cheese topped zucchini with this dinner.

Lean Turkey Meatballs

Ingredients:

  • 2 packages Lean Ground Turkey
  • 1/2 c Gluten Free Bread Crumbs
  • 1 T Cumin
  • 1/2 c Fresh Chopped Cilantro
  • 4 Egg Whites

Instructions:

  1. You can easily half this recipe, but I made enough for 3 meatballs for dinner Monday – Friday + some for freezing.
  2. Combine all of the ingredients and roll out onto 2-3 inch wide balls. Depending how big you make them you will have roughly 20-25 balls.
  3. I made some on a baking sheet and some I put in a muffin tin. Both works!
  4. Cook at 375 for about 20 minutes, or until done. I sliced some of the big guys open to check.

Cilantro Greek Yogurt Dressing

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 c Plain 0% Greek Yogurt
  • 1 t Cumin
  • 1/4 c Fresh Chopped Cilantro
  • 1/4 c Apple Cider Vinegar
  • Juice from 1/2 of a Lime

Instructions:

  1. Combine ingredients to your liking. I honestly didn’t measure this, just adjust amounts until you find a taste you like!
  2. Create a bigger batch and store in the fridge for the week.
Leave a Reply

