Creamy Coconut Shrimp

creamyshrimp1

For lunches this week I tried out a recipe from The Healthy Foodie. I just discovered her blog, and I was overwhelmed with amazing recipes I wanted to try! My first attempt was Creamy Coconut Shrimp over Zucchini Pasta. The secret to this creamy sauce is cauliflower, and o-m-g, it was delicious! It may not look like much in my photos, but head over to her blog to check out more. I doubled the recipe to make enough to last me the week, and then I used a spiral-er to make my zucchini noodles fresh each morning. I bought mine at Bed, Bath and Beyond, but you can find them online. I love making zucchini pasta because it adds so much volume to my meal without adding many calories or carbs, pictured here is 1 medium zucchini – so much pasta! This lunch was quite filling. Now as I drool over this blog I am trying to decide what to make next – nom nom nom!!

creamyshrimp2

Leave a Reply

